BREAKING: Bell & Perez, Bergstein & Singh Move On in Co-Presidential Race

On Friday night at 11:25 p.m., Annette Bell ’16 and Theo Perez ’16 and Will Bergstein ’16 and Arzu Singh ’16 were announced to be the final two pairs proceeding in the 2015 Co-Presidential Elections. 914 students voted.

According to their platform, Bell and Perez hope to “make sure that no one falls through the cracks and that everyone feels they are a part of the community.” They would accomplish this by hosting optional monthly dinners in which participants are seated randomly with other members of the community, building a network of student support systems and expanding conversations about mental health on campus.

Bergstein and Singh were unique among the candidates in that they cleared their platform with Paul Murphy, Dean of Students, to ensure that their ideas were possible. They plan to offer Freshman Seminars, small discussion groups in which incoming Juniors to meet weekly to “streamline their transition into the community,” according to their platform. They also hope to improve the advising system, implement a peer counseling program, add student voices to various faculty committees and open Student Council Meetings to the Andover community.

The pairs will address the student body during All-School Meeting when the Spring Term begins, after which the final round of elections will occur to determine the 2015-2016 Co-Presidential pair.